This blog will storitize my semester of Teacher Assisting at Riverside MS under cooperating teacher Mr. Kim Stevens and with fellow TA Alissa Zalewski. I will also make up words, such as storitize (verb, to make an event into a story). We work with 6th and 7th grade students teaching mathematics. Unfortunately I have started my assisting at the end of the 2nd marking period for the students so most of my first week has been spent working on review for the mid year exam and on test taking strategies.

Good news is this past week has allowed time for contemplation about assessments, especially summative. On Tuesday we will be starting a new unit. I look forward to watching a unit form beginning to end and to posting further stories from my perspective.

Leave a Reply

